The Power-Europe 2019 Advisory Board & Speaker Panel Includes:
  • Basil Scarsella, CEO, UK Power Networks
  • Frank Mitchell, CEO, SP Energy Networks | Scottish Power
  • Sebastian Ziegler, Market & Process Development Energy Economics, 50Hertz Transmission
  • Holger Wiechmann, Senior Manager, Product Management B2C Non-Commodity, EnBW
  • Eric Woittiez, Senior Innovation Manager, Essent
  • Elly Kreijkes, Director, OSGP Alliance
  • Jan Vorrink Manager, National Control Center, Tennet
  • Santiago Galbete, International Construction Project Manager,, Acciona Energy
  • Ewald Hesse, CEO, Gridsingularity
  • Fru Moneta, Head, Active Networks: Demand and Distribution Management Group, RSE |
    Ricerca sul Sistema Energetico SpA
  • Luís Tiago Brandão Ferreira, Technology & Innovation Department for Energy Efficiency and
    Electric Mobility, EDP DISTRIBUIÇÃO

Power Generation
  • Thomas Kudela, Regulatory / Distribution & Customer Solutions, Ørsted (Dong Energy)
  • Hando Sutter, CEO, Eesti Energia
  • Julia Boucinha, Head of Planning and Control, EDP Servio Universal
  • Ivan Androcec, Section Head of Investment Strategy and New Technology, HEP
  • Markku Kostamo, Regional Vice President | Global Power Group, Amec Foster Wheeler
  • Roman Gromov, Head of Prospective Development, NP Market Council
  • John Scowcroft, Executive Adviser Europe, Middle East and Africa, Global CCS Institute
  • Brian Evans-Mongeon, CEO, Utility Services (USA)
  • Andreas Guertler, Foundation Director, European Industrial Insulation Foundation
  • Rainer Hinrichs-Rahlwes, Vice President, European Renewable Energies Federation
  • Pavla Mandatova, Senior Smart Energy Consultant, TRACTEBEL - ENGIE GROUP
  • Lawrence Jones, Vice President, International Programs, Edison Electric Insitute (EEI)
  • Bruce Douglas, Chief Operating Officer and CEO, SolarPower Europe

Power Market Technology, Analysis, Business Models & Trading
  • Gerassimos Thomas, Dep. Director General, Directorate General Energy, EU Commission
  • Jose Hernandez, DG Competition Antitrust Energy & Environment, EU Commission
  • Thierry Le Boucher, Executive Vice President, EDF R&D
  • Woldgang Pell, Chief Research Officer, Verbund
  • Gavin Roberts. Head of Strategy and Portfolio B2C/SME Customer Solutions, E.ON
  • Oleg Zakataev, Managing Director, RAO NORDIC
  • Denis O’ Leary, Head of Energy Technologies, ESB INNOVATION
  • Olegs Ruksans, Market Analyst, Latvenergo
  • David Assaad, Head of European Market Integration & Coupling, EPEXSPOT
  • Pietro Rabassi, Director Central European Markets, Nord Pool
  • Christian Redl, Senior Associate, European Energy Cooperation, Agora Energiewendewhere
  • Stephan Woodhouse, Director, Poyry
  • Dr. Christos Papadopoulos, Director - Europe, Energy Exemplar
  • Roman Gromov, Head of Prospective Development, NP Market Council & Rosenergo
  • Frauke Thies, Executive Director, Smart Energy Demand Coalition
  • Pierre Buisson, Research Manager, Genscape
  • Dr. Christos Papadopoulos, Regional Director Europe, Energy Exemplar
  • Olivier Marquette, President, AES Bulgaria
  • Dries Acke, Director, Energy Systems Programme, European Climate Foundation

E-Mobility, Security & Storage
  • Oliver Weinmann, Managing Director, Vattenfall Europe Innovation
  • Timothee Hinchliffe, Project Manager, Energy Storage, EDF
  • Emil Gurevitch, Security Software Engineer, OSGP Alliance
  • Paraskevi  Kasse, Officer in NIS | Secure Infrastructures & Services Unit, European Union
    Agency for Network and Information Security
  • Gerd Shauer, Senior Technology Manager, Innovation and Research, Verbund
  • Alexander Conreder, Senior Manager, Business Energy Solutiions, EnBW

Regulatory & Investment
  • Paul Giesbertz, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, Statkraft
  • Anne-Katherina Weidenbach,  Policy Officer, DG ENERGY, European Commission
  • Lelde Kiela-Vilumsone, Policy Officer, DG ENERGY, European Commission
  • Michele Governatori, Institutional & Regulation Affairs Director, Axpo Italia
  • Timo Partanen, Lead Specialist, Finnish Energy Market Authority & CEER
  • Paolo Chiricozzi, Group Director for Antitrust Affairs, ENEL
  • François Trévoux, Director of the Energy Directorate, European Investment Bank
  • Lada Strelnikova, Director Asset & Wealth Management, European Energy Efficiency Fund,
    Deutsche Bank
  • Kristóf Ferenczi, Partner & Head of Energy Practice, Kinstellar
  • David Haverbeke, Partner, FieldFisher

Middle East New Power Systems Development
  • Dr.  Rashid Al Leem, Chairman, Sharjah Electricity & Water Authority (SEWA)
  • Mohammed Suwaid, Executive Director, Federal Electricity & Water Authority
  • Yaqoob Al Kiyumi, Chief Operating Officer, Oman Power and Water Procurement Company
  • Negar Nematollahi, International Development Manager, Moneco (Iran)

Africa New Power Systems Development
  • Ayodele Esan, Technical Director & CEO, Energy Commission of Nigeria
  • Lemba Nyirenda, President, Zambia National Electrotechnical Committee
  • Lebbi Changullah, Executive Secretary, East African Power Pool
  • Honoré, Bogler, Chairman, ERERA* (Ghana)

Distributed Energy Resource Management  (Click for more details)
  • Mark Ossel, Board Member, OSGP Alliance
  • Thorsten Gross, Project Manager, Avcacon AG

To inquire about attendance, presenting a case-study, sponsorship or exhibiting at the 3-day
summit (27-29th November 2019 in Amsterdam) please write to
European Power Strategy & Systems Summit
& Power Project Financing and New Technologies Forum
27 - 29 November 2019 | Prague | Czech Republic